MLB Baseball
Scoreboard|Stats|Standings|Teams|Players|Player News|Injuries|Transactions
#18
Didi Gregorius
AVG HR RBI
.277 20 69
Team: NY YankeesHt / Wt: 6-3 / 205 NFBC ADP: 365.38
Position: SSBorn: 2/18/1990 Birthplace: Amsterdam, Netherlands
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2007)


Latest News
Sep. 27 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET22:51 ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST9:51 PM EST10:21 PM VEN6:51 UAE (+1)9:51 PM CT-Gregorius hit his 20th homer as part of a three-hit night Tuesday.
Analysis: He entered the season with 22 homers in his first 346 career games.
Sep. 20 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Gregorius singled Tuesday to give him a hit in five straight games.
Analysis: He's 8 for 19 with two doubles, two walks and an RBI over that span.
Sep. 19 9:42 AM PT10:42 AM MT11:42 AM CT12:42 PM ET12:42 ET16:42 GMT0:42 9:42 AM MST11:42 AM EST12:12 PM VEN20:42 UAE11:42 AM CT-Gregorius stayed hot with two hits and an RBI in Sunday's loss to the Red Sox.
Analysis: Gregorius has gone 7 for 15 with two doubles in his last four games.
Sep. 6 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)10:36 PM CT-The slumping Gregorius came through with a big hit in Tuesday's 7-6 win over Toronto, delivering a game-tying RBI triple that helped ignite a four-run eighth inning.
Analysis: The rally-sparking hit snapped an 0-for-14 skid for the Yankee shortstop, who's just 3 for 25 over his last six games.
Aug. 30 8:18 AM PT9:18 AM MT10:18 AM CT11:18 AM ET11:18 ET15:18 GMT23:18 8:18 AM MST10:18 AM EST10:48 AM VEN19:18 UAE10:18 AM CT-Gregorius extended his hitting streak to 10 games Monday, going 3 for 5 with two doubles, two RBIs and two runs scored.
Analysis: He's batting .326 with a homer, five doubles, six RBIs and seven runs scored over that span.
Aug. 20 9:57 AM PT10:57 AM MT11:57 AM CT12:57 PM ET12:57 ET16:57 GMT0:57 9:57 AM MST11:57 AM EST12:27 PM VEN20:57 UAE11:57 AM CT-Gregorius hit his 17th home run of the season and added an RBI double in Wednesday's win over the Angels.
Analysis: Gregorius, who had never reached double digits in homers in any previous season, has tied a career high with 56 RBIs. He has six homers and 13 RBIs in 16 games this month.
Aug. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Gregorius went 2 for 4 with a homer and two RBIs on Tuesday.
Analysis: He has five homers and 11 RBIs in 14 games in August and is batting .310 in his past seven contests.
Aug. 11 10:02 AM PT11:02 AM MT12:02 PM CT1:02 PM ET13:02 ET17:02 GMT1:02 10:02 AM MST12:02 PM EST12:32 PM VEN21:02 UAE12:02 PM CT-Gregorius homered among his two hits and scored twice in Wednesday's win at Boston.
Analysis: Gregorius' 14 homers are the most by a Yankees shortstop since Derek Jeter's 14 in 2006 and he's hit three in his last seven games. He's batting just .184 over his last 10, however.
Aug. 7 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Gregorius homered on his bobblehead day and the New York Yankees held off the Cleveland Indians 3-2 Sunday after announcing that Alex Rodriguez will play his final game in pinstripes this week.
Analysis: He has six RBIs in six games this month.
July 19 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Gregorius continued a very impressive stretch with two hits and two runs in a 7-1 win over the Orioles on Tuesday.
Analysis: Gregorius has been on fire for six weeks, batting .345 with seven homers, 23 RBIs and 26 runs in his last 39 games. He was hitting .259 before that stretch and his average is now up to .299.
July 18 10:04 AM PT11:04 AM MT12:04 PM CT1:04 PM ET13:04 ET17:04 GMT1:04 10:04 AM MST12:04 PM EST12:34 PM VEN21:04 UAE12:04 PM CT-Gregorius reached base three times Sunday and scored a run in the Yankees' 3-1 win over Boston.
Analysis: Gregorius is batting .365 in his last 16 games with five homers and seven doubles.
July 8 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Gregorius remained red-hot on Friday, going 2 for 3 with a double to raise his average to .300.
Analysis: Gregorius had been on a prolonged hot streak, as he's hit .348 with seven homers and 24 RBIs in his last 44 games. Recently, he's batted .400 with four homers in his past 11.
July 7 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)9:30 PM CT-Gregorius homered and finished 2 for 4 with two runs scored in Thursday's win at Cleveland.
Analysis: The shortstop has been on quite a run over the past three-plus weeks, recording a .369 average with six home runs and 18 RBIs in a 21-game span. Four of those homers have come in the last eight games.
July 2 12:22 PM PT1:22 PM MT2:22 PM CT3:22 PM ET15:22 ET19:22 GMT3:22 12:22 PM MST2:22 PM EST2:52 PM VEN23:22 UAE2:22 PM CT-Gregorius continued his torrid stretch with two hits and an RBI in Friday's 7-6 loss to the Padres.
Analysis: Gregorius is 9 for 21 with two homers, two doubles and five RBIs over his last five games.
June 30 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Gregorius homered for the second straight game Thursday.
Analysis: Gregorius is batting .373 with four homers and 15 RBIs in his last 15 games, and he hit .337 for the month of June.
June 30 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Gregorius capped a two-hit night with a two-run homer in the ninth inning that gave the Yankees a 9-7 comeback win over Texas.
Analysis: One of the Yankees' most consistent players this season, Gregorius is about to close out a terrific June in which he's hit .337 with 17 RBIs in 26 games.
June 28 8:51 AM PT9:51 AM MT10:51 AM CT11:51 AM ET11:51 ET15:51 GMT23:51 8:51 AM MST10:51 AM EST11:21 AM VEN19:51 UAE10:51 AM CT-Gregorius continued his strong play with three hits and an RBI on Monday.
Analysis: Gregorius is batting .383 with 12 RBIs and 10 runs scored over his last 12 games.
June 22 10:55 PM PT11:55 PM MT12:55 AM CT1:55 AM ET1:55 ET5:55 GMT13:55 10:55 PM MST12:55 AM EST1:25 AM VEN9:55 UAE12:55 AM CT-Gregorius went 2 for 4 with an RBI triple in Tuesday's loss to Colorado.
Analysis: Gregorius has been stinging the ball of late, hitting .429 with two homers and 10 RBIs over his last seven games. He's collected multiple hits five times during that period.
June 18 4:47 PM PT5:47 PM MT6:47 PM CT7:47 PM ET19:47 ET23:47 GMT7:47 4:47 PM MST6:47 PM EST7:17 PM VEN3:47 UAE (+1)6:47 PM CT-Gregorius had three hits Saturday.
Analysis: He's 10 for 20 in the last five games.
June 17 9:02 AM PT10:02 AM MT11:02 AM CT12:02 PM ET12:02 ET16:02 GMT0:02 9:02 AM MST11:02 AM EST11:32 AM VEN20:02 UAE11:02 AM CT-Gregorius hit a tiebreaking three-run homer in the seventh inning and the Yankees stopped a four-game losing streak with a 4-1 victory over the Twins on Thursday night.
Analysis: Gregorius is 6 for 11 with seven RBIs in his last three games. He's hitting a team-high .368 (21 for 57) against left-handers after batting just .247 against lefties last year.
June 15 8:27 AM PT9:27 AM MT10:27 AM CT11:27 AM ET11:27 ET15:27 GMT23:27 8:27 AM MST10:27 AM EST10:57 AM VEN19:27 UAE10:27 AM CT-Gregorius homered, drove in three runs and reached base three times in Tuesday's 13-10 loss in Colorado.
Analysis: Gregorius is batting .321 since May 20, including five multihit performances in his last 11 games.
June 11 9:32 AM PT10:32 AM MT11:32 AM CT12:32 PM ET12:32 ET16:32 GMT0:32 9:32 AM MST11:32 AM EST12:02 PM VEN20:32 UAE11:32 AM CT-Gregorius had two hits and two RBIs in Friday's win over the Tigers.
Analysis: Gregorius is batting .323 in his last eight games following a 3-for-21 slump.
May 26 11:05 AM PT12:05 PM MT1:05 PM CT2:05 PM ET14:05 ET18:05 GMT2:05 11:05 AM MST1:05 PM EST1:35 PM VEN22:05 UAE1:05 PM CT-Gregorius extended his hitting streak to eight games by going 3 for 4 with a solo home run Wednesday against Toronto.
Analysis: Gregorius is hitting .406 over the run and has been especially hot in his last four games, recording nine hits in 16 at-bats.
May 15 10:39 AM PT11:39 AM MT12:39 PM CT1:39 PM ET13:39 ET17:39 GMT1:39 10:39 AM MST12:39 PM EST1:09 PM VEN21:39 UAE12:39 PM CT-Gregorius went 3 for 3 with a double and drove in a run in a 2-1 win over the Chicago White Sox on Saturday.
Analysis: Gregorius, now batting .243 with 15 RBIs, is hitting .320 with four doubles in his last seven games while driving in nine runs.
May 11 12:01 PM PT1:01 PM MT2:01 PM CT3:01 PM ET15:01 ET19:01 GMT3:01 12:01 PM MST2:01 PM EST2:31 PM VEN23:01 UAE2:01 PM CT-Gregorius hit a pair of doubles and drove in three runs in a 10-7 win over Kansas City on Tuesday.
Analysis: Gregorius, batting .229, was 6 for 43 (.140) in his previous 14 games.
May 8 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)5:56 PM CT-Gregorius went 2 for 3 with three RBIs in Saturday's rout of Boston.
Analysis: With a .239 average and nine RBIs in 26 games this season, there are better options at the shortstop position than Derek Jeter's replacement.
Apr. 6 2:50 PM PT3:50 PM MT4:50 PM CT5:50 PM ET17:50 ET21:50 GMT5:50 2:50 PM MST4:50 PM EST5:20 PM VEN1:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Gregorius homered in Tuesday's season opener.
Analysis: He had only nine homers in 525 at-bats last season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2012 Cin 8 20 1 6 0 0 0 2 0 5 0 0 .300 .300 .300
2013 Ari 103 357 47 90 16 3 7 28 37 65 0 2 .252 .332 .373
2014 Ari 80 270 35 61 9 5 6 27 22 52 3 0 .226 .290 .363
2015 NYY 155 525 57 139 24 2 9 56 33 85 5 3 .265 .318 .370
2016 NYY 150 552 68 153 32 2 20 69 19 82 7 1 .277 .306 .451
Career 496 1724 208 449 81 12 42 182 111 289 15 6 .260 .313 .394

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 NYY Total 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
Career 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333


w12 © 2016 by STATS LLC.
Any commercial use or distribution without the express written consent of STATS LLC is strictly prohibited.

Videos